Back to top

21st Century Assessment

The six National Educational Technology Standards for Students developed by the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) are:

  1. Creativity and Innovation
  2. Communication and Collaboration
  3. Research and Information Fluency
  4. Critical Thinking, Problem Solving, and Decision Making
  5. Digital Citizenship
  6. Technology Operations and Concepts

Project and activities done during 21 Century are designed to address one or more of these standards.  The attached rubrics are used to assess and assign grades for students in 1-5th grade based on grade level appropriate differentiation.

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon Digital Citizenship rubric.pdf157.35 KB09/04/2018
PDF icon Keyboarding rubric.pdf120.71 KB09/04/2018