Back to top

Meridian

Thinking Differently, Expecting More.

In everything we do, we believe in challenging the status quo.  We believe in thinking differently.  We challenge the status quo by teaching students to think, empowering them to question, and inspiring them to make a difference.   We create 21st century citizens.  Want to join us?

Meridian opened its doors in 2004 with a focus on excellence.  Working with the community, the name Meridian was selected with an emphasis on the meaning “Pertaining to the highest point.”  Since that time, the staff, students, parents, and community have continued to work together to make this vision come true.  We have received multiple recognitions over the years for our outstanding growth and high achievement results – and the Meridian community remains focused and committed to providing our students with learning opportunities that they will take with them into middle school, high school, college, and life.

We continually strive to improve our practices and results, while creatively finding solutions to any barriers that may exist to achieving our goals.  The practices we use with our curriculum prepare students for the dynamic world in which we live.  These practices include opportunities for creative and critical thinking, communication, collaboration, leadership, use of technology to create digital media products, service learning, and more.  You will find that these practices look slightly different in Kindergarten than in a 5th grade classroom.  We strive to cultivate these skills at developmentally appropriate levels and are proud of the learning our students demonstrate.  We are honored that we have the opportunity to work with your children each day.

Contact

Address14256 McKay Park Circle
Broomfield, CO
Office Phone720-972-7880
Attendance720-972-7937
Fax Number720-972-7886
Office Hours7:15am - 3:15pm
School Hours7:30am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:30am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Battle of the Books

Battle of the Books

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Tue Mar 19 2019 except Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 11 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019.
Mon, 12/17/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:15pm

Contact Christine Cervera for more information.

12/17/2018 - 2:30pm
Dec 17

Spelling Bee Practice

Spelling Bee Practice

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Wed Jan 16 2019 except Tue Dec 25 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019.
Tue, 12/18/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:15pm

12/18/2018 - 2:30pm
Dec 18

End of 1st Semester

End of 1st Semester

Date & Time: Thu, 12/20/2018 (All day)

End of 1st Semester

12/20/2018 (All day)
Dec 20

Student Leadership Meeting

Student Leadership Meeting

Date & Time:
Repeats every month on the fourth Thursday 3 times except Thu Nov 22 2018, Tue Nov 27 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018. Also includes Thu Dec 20 2018, Thu Jan 31 2019, Thu Feb 28 2019, Thu Mar 21 2019, Thu Apr 25 2019.
Thu, 12/20/2018 - 7:00am to 7:30am

12/20/2018 - 7:00am
Dec 20

Teacher Work Day - NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

Teacher Work Day - NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday 1 times. Also includes Fri Dec 21 2018, Mon Jan 07 2019, Thu Feb 14 2019, Fri Feb 15 2019, Fri May 10 2019, Fri May 24 2019.
Fri, 12/21/2018 (All day)

NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

12/21/2018 (All day)
Dec 21

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food